You sometimes want to cancel a reservation. Perhaps the customer doesn't turn up.  Or changes their mind.

Please note you can also use this technique to fix a reservation in the wrong stage.  For example, mistakenly checked out.


This is easy, open up the reservation in question.

Choose the more button and select cancelled.




When you cancel a reservation BRM will do the following:

  • change the reservation stage to Cancelled 
  • update the financials to zero (ie zero price - but it won't update any monies received)
  • release any items from the reservation (ie free up their calendar)


See Also

the 'more menu' on a reservation