Q: So, how do you remove items when you're done?
Q: Also, what happens when you get rid of your products after their rental life?
During the season you may want to simply change their status to Sold (or stolen / transferred)
But before you start your next season you will probably want to have a good clear out so your old inventory is not getting in the way.
To do this, find any bikes you no longer have and press the red suspend button:
(after you do this you can also remove any Product Lines and Product Families that are no longer relevant).
For safety reasons (avoiding costly mistaken archivings) we assess the impact of any archives before we carry them out. Right now you are not allowed to remove parents when they have children. E.g. a Product Line with active Items;
Archive not Delete
It is important to note that we don't completely delete your Item, but instead, we archive it.
Any historical reservations that contain the bike will still know what bike it was, rather than showing a blank.
You can find archived bikes in your inventory by using the 'also include' filters at the top of your two inventory pages:
Inventory Search & Add / Manage
Remember, we archive bikes (rather than deleting them) precisely to maintain:
- reservation history of that bike
- service history of that bike
- customer rental history for a bike