The default mode of operation (for FREE accounts) is that your customers will send you Booking Requests for their chosen dates.
Here is how that will look when they are booking online:
Please note - they won't be creating an account with your store they will be doing a 'guest checkout' - sending just enough information so we know who they are.
When they have completed their request they will see something like this:
Your store will then receive an email to the email(s) you have setup in your Notifications → Who section of your configuration.
You may also want to setup notifications via Slack to receive messages to mobile devices etc.
Once you have received your booking requests - it is up to you to decide if you can fulfil the request - and if so you then manage the process from there.
Unlike the full BRM system (paid) the reservation lifecycle is much reduced with Booking Requests
- Booking Request > done
- Booking Request > refused (cancelled)
One of the benefits of the paid system is full rental lifecycle management.
Please note the other big difference on the FREE version of our platform is that inventory is not reserved with booking requests, as it is with 'instant bookings' on the paid platform.
Users can upgrade to a paid licence to benefit from full rental management.
turn on booking request setting